• Greetings, Agents! Welcome to the The Division Forums. It looks like you're looking forward to Tom Clancy's The Division 3, but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members and much more.

Problems with multiplayer

Status
Not open for further replies.

RufioDynamo

Hi, I'm completely new to Division having only bought it a couple of weeks ago and so I apologise in advance if this is a stupid question. Having enjoyed the first few hours, I suggested to a friend that he buy the game too. A couple of nights ago, we were both online and he invited me to join a party. I'm level 6 and he's level 10. After completing the mission, we both fast travelled to the base of operations that he had unlocked previously in his own 'game line', so to speak. I hadn't unlocked it in mine, it was still surrounded by enemy NPCs. However, when I logged in yesterday, the base is now unlocked in my game line too. I'm relatively new to online only games, having stayed with the last generation longer than most people, but surely my game line should have remained distinct from his? It has robbed me of a sense of achievement for that whole part of the game, as I would've liked to have unlocked the base on my own, or to have invited him to join my party in order to complete whatever mission I've missed out on, if that makes sense. Is this a frequent occurrence or problem when you play multiplayer with a higher levelled up player, or is there something else that I'm missing? Thanks in advance for any replies.

Oh. daesu

agent provocateur
Yes, teaming up you would have unlocked or discovered the safehouse. I'm not sure how determintal to the story line that is, as ymmv.